Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brittany tutors in Hoboken, NJ

Brittany W.

Private tutor in Hoboken, NJ

5Brittany W.

6 reviews

Education

University of Washington - BS, Psychology , Seton Hall University - MS, Biology

Experience

I am a tutor located in Weehawken, New Jersey. Always the consummate student, I believe my education and work have given me insight into the value of one-on-one learning. I believe each student learns differently, and tutoring should be tailored to cater to the individual's goals and learning style. I have a degree in Psychology from the University of Washington, and a master's degree in Biology and Neuroscience. Throughout my time in school, I worked as a nanny and a research volunteer. These jobs, combined with my academic pursuits, really drove home the importance of patience, dedication, and hard work to achieve goals. I discovered my passion for teaching as a Graduate Teaching Assistant where I taught Anatomy and Biology. I excel at tutoring a variety of subjects, but I am most passionate about Algebra, Biology, Anatomy, and Psychology. My goal is to help students understand concepts, and foster the attitude that learning can be fun. I am an avid learner, whether I am hiking, dancing, snowboarding, or teaching. My lifelong learning helps me relate to my students. I believe by maintaining a positive attitude towards learning, and an unyielding desire to help others achieve success, I can help students maximize their potential. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Kickboxing, Dancing, Snowboarding and Hiking (most outdoor activies), Listening to Music, Watching Movies, Exploring new places!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!